Facebook closed account still running?

in #freedom7 years ago

Hey. I have deleted my Facebook account few days ago to go and join Steemit. Was bored with people pretending to be someone they are not, which seem together with data collection only reason for Facebook to exist! But I have noticed my account is still there, I can still log in and people still see me.

Anyone has an idea how does Facebook deletion works? Is there any timer before the account is deleted permanently? Do I have to do something else except just deactivate account in the settings? I just want to be sure its gone already!

Thanks for any tips.

r-DELETE-FACEBOOK-600x275.jpg

Sort:  

Facebook has a help article explaining a bit about account deletion and deactivation. Basically, deactivating your account in the settings only hides your account from public view - your account is still there and you can login whenever you want. Finding the page to delete your account is difficult - the url you need is: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account Even then, I think they only actually delete your account after you don't login for a certain period of time after submitting the delete request.

All the best! :)

Thank you!

I haven't been able to find the 'delete' option for awhile now - only deactivation which just leaves it lurking in the background waiting for a login. If you do find an actual way to delete...please make a post to help me and others truly get 'out' of there ;)

Thank you and Bright Blessings!!!

See https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account - I think that is the only page that will allow you to actually delete your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40