The Government Jeopardising the Free Market! Claiming A Service (Bonjour-Santé) is Illegal!

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

So I just watched a news piece on a call-in appointment service called Bonjour-Santé, and I have a lot to say about it.

download.jpg

What's Bonjour-Santé?

It is a service that allows you to call in and find an appointment in a clinic without having to leave your house or wait in line at the emergency for hours on end. It used to be someone took the call and booked the appointment for you; today, the system does it for you, either by call or online. You let the system know your postal code and it finds an appointment for you within a 70 km radius within the next 24 hours. If it's urgent, it will prioritise, and if there are cancellations, it will also allow you to select the option to be informed of said cancellation. What it can't do is predict the wait time once you are at the clinic perchance the doctor is running late with patients and things have fallen behind schedule. It is much better than leaving the house, waiting without knowing when you can see someone. It exists currently in the Free Market, allowing people who use the service to pay for this service. It is YOUR CHOICE to use this service.

My Affiliation with Bonjour-Santé!

Bonjour-Santé is a department of the company Tootelo Innovations Inc. I used to work for Tootelo in the call center and take calls for Bonjour-Santé in its early days. I also aided the company for the website English translation a few times while I worked there, for some of the earlier pages on the site. I have since left the company due to my burnout and to work for myself. Frank (@fstmaurice) also works for Tootelo. He was the team lead and a programmer for Bonjour-Santé for more than a year. Now he works in other areas at Tootelo. Tootelo has also sponsored Binky Productions in the past. I know the company's president, Benoit Brunel, and several of the people at Bonjour-Santé, some more closely or personally than others.

What's the problem?

The government is now claiming that Bonjour-Santé is illegal. But get this: the government is developing its OWN system, an imitation of Bonjour-Santé, using MILLIONS of dollars to pay for it. The government claims that it will be a free system, but it's NOT FREE when the government takes your money through taxes WITHOUT YOUR CONSENT! The government wants to implement this as a mandatory service for clinics, obliging them to use THAT service and have NO CHOICE in the matter, as we as citizens will have NO CHOICE but to pay for it, whether we use it or not, through our tax money.

My Conclusion

With Bonjour-Santé, we CHOOSE to pay or not for a service we CHOOSE to use or not. It exists in the Free Market ecosystem. The government does not want competition and thus is claiming that as the law is currently written, Bonjour-Santé is illegal. And we all know that the government will not rewrite those laws. I think it's despicable that it be considered as illegal! That is not a free world with a Free Market, and that is not a government that I want either. I stand by my former colleagues at Tootelo in defense of Bonjour-Santé, for it to have the right to exist and offer a service in the Free Market!

A Call To Action

We mustn't let the government jeopardise the Free Market. Regardless whether you live in Quebec or not, this is only one example of the government trying to stop Free Market, which is fundamental for a free society. It wants total control and will stop at nothing to taint businesses and people alike to bring them down so that IT, the government, has total control and your perfect servitude to it. I posted on Facebook already today, and I intend on sharing in other places too. It is still my free right to do so as a Voluntaryist and the government cannot stop a Free Market if the free people choose it. We must choose it, defend it, and use it. The best way to protest is to use the Free Market and not government based services. Don't get me wrong, some are necessary because of the system that is implemented, which in my opinion needs a serious overhaul, but I feel the best way to tell the government "No, we don't want your tax based system that forces us to do things to which we have not consented" is to boycott them as much as is possible and within our means. And that is exactly what I intend on doing and have been doing whenever I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73