THE FREEDOM TO SERVE

in #freedom6 years ago

Today my post am sharing with all my steemit members is title THE FREEDOM TO SERVE ..We have been called to live our lifes in freedom, my brothers and sisters. Be that as it may, don't utilize your opportunity to fulfill your wicked nature. Instead, use your freedom to serve one another in love.
Galatians 5:13

AF694323-C183-46C1-A59E-A37A0CF632B4.jpeg

In the past couple of days, we’ve talked about developing our serve. We must learn to accept the servant attitude of Christ. When you and your spouse serve each other, you both become winners.

One thing that encourages service is the expression of appreciation. Has your spouse served you in some way this week? Think! Has he or she taken out the trash, cooked a meal, washed dishes, mowed the grass, changed the baby’s diaper, or washed the dog? If so, why not express your gratitude? You might say, “You know, I didn’t tell you this earlier, but I really appreciate your washing the dog. That’s something that I find very difficult. I know it’s messy, and I appreciate it.”

Look for something your spouse has done for you and express appreciation. Then do something good for your spouse. Mutual service and mutual appreciation lead to a great marriage. They aren’t required, but they can be given freely, as the above passage from Galatians points out. And it is in giving our lives away to each other that we discover the joy of service.

36ECCD2C-85D7-4D9C-B790-BDA9A19324DB.jpeg

I Praise your holy name Father And thank you for all the ways my loved one serves me. Help me not to take those actions for granted but to express my appreciation wholeheartedly and often without forgetting them. Help me to serve him or her as well....In jesus name

Sort:  

I have really learnt alot from reading this thank you @bigsamafly

Thank you @emmaeliza get ready for more and share this to your friends as well.

Good post and good practical advices for developing christian environment in our houses. thanks.

Thank you @ paquetedecuba i hope you have learnt more about this post

This post is golden!
I struggle with expressing things so I do need to work on this. Our pastor was just preaching about this sunday! Might be a sign in my area lol. Thanks for sharing this!

That is good to hear from you @squirrellyma indeed your post was connected with the holy spirit movement and that is what God place on my heart to share you.God bless you and your pastor as well.

Hello @bigsamafly and everyone! I've created a new Steemit t-shirt and I think that it's better than my previous one! I hope that you'll enjoy my work as well. Order here:
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front (7).jpg

Hello @crosswell this shirt is really nice i will get mine very soon

Hi @bigsamafly! Have you already bought my cool t-shirt?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69