You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: American Veterans: An awareness article

in #freedom7 years ago

My questions are:

Why did anyone volunteer to participate in potential violence against other people ?

Who convinced them that this was a noble cause?

There are greater issues at stake here.

Sort:  

I think for a lot of folks it starts with needing a job and unable to support their family. For some, it is the GI Bill and that their education would be paid for. Back when I was a younger woman, before the Gulf War, I wanted to be a Marine to help me structure my life and get back on track. We hadn't had a war in many years so it wasn't real to me. Everyone has their own reasons, and I don't think anyone thought it would touch them the way that it has. Thanks bchick! I value your input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58