Sort:  

I see it as nothing more than one more thing to impose upon people to let them know they are lesser than.

On something totally unrelated your writing is so captivating I hope you've been working toward getting it to either TV or Film. As a scriptwriter myself I can appreciate it when there is no filler material and instead you're taken for a ride throughout.

I agree. Even if the motives behind those chips were noble to begin with, I have no doubt the powers that be are going to attempt and use the improved incarnations of this tech to subjugate the common wo/man. If they can rifle through your tablet at the airports of today, what’s there to stop them from going through your brain once the means to do so have been developed?

Thank you for the kind remark about my writing. It was good to hear it from somebody who has been around. I think it may steer me in the right direction during my fantasy-novel editing process. I need to declutter the content, definitely.
I’d like to write more and better, but gaining audience is such a tough nut to crack. A film, animation, or TV series would be great, of course, or even some illustrated episodes on Steemit. For that I’d need people on board who can handle the visual side of the project.

Its not as difficult as you'd believe it to be. Not sure if you heard of the show Broad City as I worked with the two stars and asked them how they got their break. They told me about their original programming on YouTube. Each episode was between 3 to 5 minutes just to show the potential. I think they did roughly two years of that and built up a good following and Comedy Central bought the show. They are now going into their 4th season with the network. If you need any insight on cornering the market once you have the basis for something you're going to push as well as the typical process let me know.

Usually, backers or major studios are just looking for proof of concept as they don't want to spend the money anymore. If you can get shorts or episodic releases on YouTube and other forms of social media with a solid following your leverage is already established.

I’ve looked into Broad City, and they did start small indeed.
Thanks for the offer of help down the road, @jacobchamplain. Let’s see how it goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67