Part 1: What is a Constitutional Dollar and Why Does It Matter?

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

Let me apologize for starting with a quick 'ask': If anyone is aware of an official legal definition of the word ‘dollar’ admissive under Constitutional law that post-dates The Coinage Act of April 2, 1792, please do let me know.

Here in part one, I’ll start off by expounding on my opinion on why the battle for the restoration of lawful money matters and why it is so important for us to have competing ‘free (from obligation)’ money and currency. I have tagged ‘cryptocurrency’ because our goals are highly complementary. Let’s become good friends.

Your fight is my fight, I regret that I didn't understand the extent to which this is true sooner. My fight is your fight, whether you realize it yet or not.

In part two, which will be written soon-ish, I will take a look at the lawfulness of the Federal Reserve System and Federal Reserve Notes, the Constitutional dollar, and explore part of the path leading to why I believe there are lawful and legal paths to remedy that would involve separating the FRN from the USD and allowing them to compete, and shedding any potential opaque obligations arising from transacting in FRN. I am not interested in spouting non-evidentiary speculation on conspiracy theory; my posts on these matters are born of deep inquiry, consideration, and research. In case it isn't apparent, let me disclose that I am not licensed to practice or teach law, and nothing I say here should be construed as legal advice. I do, however, encourage a self-study of legal English, the law, and legal codes.

Why should the battle for the restoration of lawful money matter to you?

  • I believe that if I can find success in my battle for remedy, the right of the people to own money and [crypto]currency without being taxed on said ownership or ‘disposition’ of such assets can be re-established and upheld in the court of law.
    https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@annie.oakley/is-bitcoin-property-is-it-currency-does-it-even-matter

  • I believe that Americans’ near-complete dependency on the Federal Reserve System coupled with extraordinary vulnerability to an eventuality of widespread destructive contagion to the entire Finance sector represents the largest national security risk to America today. The current conditions in Venezuela are a great contemporary example of the types of conditions that we could face in such an event. Except we don’t have enough mango trees to keep us from starving. I believe that we the people have the capability, opportunity, and responsibility to successfully work toward averting or at least significantly blunting the damage that this type of financial collapse could cause. We can only kick the can for so long; this is not a threat that will simply go away if we do nothing to address it, the severity of the problem will only continue to grow.

  • I believe that an insidious legitimized legal system of capture is being used against us to abridge our freedoms, and that we have the keys (remedy) available to unlock our codified shackles of slavery. We are blinded by our ignorance; the keys are right under our noses, but they are so hard to see that no one is picking them up. Many of those few who do pick them up don't look carefully enough; they are sticking the wrong keys in the wrong holes.

If you’ve made it this far, I REALLY need you to stick with me through the end.

It’s about to get confusing. But it makes sense. If you gain a greater understanding of the legal meanings of words and really look into it, it starts to make sense. If we want our freedom back, I need you to try to understand. Please try to gain understanding or forward this to someone who you think might want to. I’m just a simple stay at home mom - I need allies, folks ;) Who wants to join me in a game of capture the flag?

I made a recent post with a quick look at the UCC and the ALI and part of what we are up against; this post also explains why I am unable to post text from the UCC here. I’ll need you to do the search queries yourself.
https://steemit.com/freedom/@annie.oakley/is-the-american-law-institute-the-hidden-head-of-the-hydra-or-could-it-be-the-heart-of-the-beast

While the Federal Reserve Note can fall under many legal and common English definitions like ‘money’, ‘currency’, ‘legal tender’, I suspect that in the laws regulating commerce, it falls under the definition of ‘negotiable instrument’, ‘note’ (i.e. a promissory note), and MAY also simultaneously be a ‘draft’ pursuant to UCC §3-104 a;e. I believe that pursuant to UCC §3-104 – a – iii some possibility exists that simply through the act of transacting in FRN, we may unintentionally be waiving some sort of protection under the law.

Furthermore, pursuant to UCC 1-306- a- ii and iii, I believe that a possibility exists that there could be an order(s) in existence that attach obligations to the usage of Federal Reserve Notes that we are not aware of and do not understand.

I believe that if any shrouded orders/codes attached to the usage of FRN do exist, it would be a huge part of the method of capture exercised by the IRS. If such orders or any existing codes do exist that could legally establish the usage of Federal Reserve Notes as providing ‘benefits’ or being classified as a ‘privilege’ rather than a common right, these orders/codes could be part of what grants legal (not lawful) authority to the IRS to tax our labor and property, and it would have become OUR responsibility to exercise remedy as outlined in the code.

I suspect that if such an order/code exists, it may establish something with the nature of an adhesion contract or perhaps a security agreement that assigns an assignee and obligor, with the usage of the FRN being designated as a benefit, and people transacting in FRN becoming an obligor. As an obligor or someone receiving a benefit, we can be legally compelled to perform. An example of this being codified into law is California Civil Code §1589 – http://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_displaySection.xhtml?sectionNum=1589.&lawCode=CIV
I do not assume that there are not several such orders and codes in existence, however I am unable to offer commentary about some other areas of inquiry just yet.

Competing cryptocurrencies alone aren’t enough.

If there is not sufficient constitutional money or a cryptocurrency designated as legal tender, we will not be able to completely ‘divorce’ ourselves from usage of Federal Reserve Notes. Unless we start making required payments to the government in coins….hmm…

To recap: If using FRN is in any way legally regarded as a privilege or has attached obligations/contracts we don't understand that we are being legally compelled to perform under, the abridgements on our freedom have likely been legitimized in a legal sense. We need to pull back the veil and have systems of competing lawful money and cryptocurrencies that are free of privilege/obligations so that we can transact/earn/own in a way that is an exercise of common right as protected under the Bill of Rights.

So to conclude part one, I believe that in order to most effectively and permanently divorce ourselves from FRN and IRS overstepping of lawful authority, and regain some semblance of liberty, we must:

  • Exercise remedy to compel our legislature to mint sufficient money.

  • Exercise remedy to compel the legislature to make a good faith effort to uphold their duties as outlined in Article 1 Section 8 of the Constitution, and divorce the USD designation from the FRN. It is unlawful for the legislature to allow the FRN, with its value regulated by the Federal Reserve System, to be the peg by which the value of our Constitutional money is determined.

I’ll talk more about this later in part 2; I hope you’ll join me.

Copyright © 2017

Sort:  

You make strong arguments that i already agree with :D haha

<----Silver stacker

But i agree, fiat money leads to corrupt bankers who fund politicians who spend money who rely on more fiat money which leads to more corrupt bankers ---> repeat untill collapse

Because of your comment on one of my posts pertaining the US and Crypto, and now after reading this, I think you and I are thinking on similar lines. That does not mean we necessarily agree or disagree but we are asking the right questions and trying to seek the answers. You just got yourself another follower.

Hey kerp, thank you for the encouragement. Definitely need to ask questions and answers in order to make progress. I'm in a rabbit hole -esque process of trying to determine how best to go about getting those answers and which questions are the best ones to ask. Cheers.

One thing I learned while working on my PhD (which I never finished mind you) is that the more questions you ask, the more likely the answers will come before you. Critical Questioning is a key component of the Cognitive game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69