Lauren Southern Banned from the UK

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

Lauren Southern Banned from the UK

I was really shocked by this video and slightly amused (it was a funny interview), while I don't always agree with Lauren or Sargon - I am a free speech advocate. It honestly gob-smacks me (((still))) that there was even an anti free speech rally WTF seriously ??? That just doesn't even make sense on so many levels... but I digress, I've gotten off topic...

So as the insanity continues Lauren was banned from the UK on charges that she distributed racist material that wasn't racist at all... possibly religionist if that were a word. I think it's deplorable that anyone with an opinion that counters the accepted narrative is labelled a neo-nazi, extremist and most frighteningly of late "a terrorist". While I seldom share videos I think this is a much watch for any person that values freedom.

Sort:  

It's ironic that the pamphlet incident (which the BBC reported was a social experiment, though it did not disclose anything about the nature of the experiment, which is dishonest reporting) was a test as to whether society exercised double standards with regard to religions. The response proved categorically that such double standards do in fact exist, thus vindicating the experiment.

I agree 100% there is definitely bias and over-sensitivity and I thought what Lauren did was totally fair game. The BBC has to be one of the worst agencies for dishonest reporting with close second being the CBC here in Canada... and now they want to ban RT there... 10 years ago I honestly would have never believed we'd have conversations so ludicrous in supposed "free countries"

Well good luck with the "free country" idea with Trudeau in charge. It really is tragic to see the Commonwealth falling into widespread political disrepair, and honest reporting is usually one of the first casualties...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40