You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was super happy ... then I got a job offer (And it all went to shit)...

in #freedom8 years ago

I think it is quite a challenge to develop a deep connection with a person right away. There's definitely a correlation between time spent and (especially) experiences gone through together, whether it's working together or going on adventures or anything in between. But it's definitely a valuable thing once you have it!

Good luck on your journey and I hope you end up in the right place for you.

Sort:  

Thanks, the experience point is a really good one. That actually didn't even occur to me. But I completely agree and I think that's something I should focus on - to create more experiences with people I like. I used to do that, then I stopped for some reason.

Thank you for a great reminder :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41