How to LISTEN to People Who Disagree With You

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)


Want to help me finally free America from the federal government? http://KokeshForPresident.com

If you are on Steemit, please click the image to watch the video!

Get the MOST IMPORTANT BOOK EVER for FREE in every format including audiobook at http://thefreedomline.com/freedom

Please support FREEDOM! by liking and sharing this video, subscribing, and sharing! Then for everything else: http://TheFreedomLine.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Here’s how Kokesh listens to people that disagree with him. My comment contained no personal insults, just a critique of his plan and a short explanation as to why it would necessarily violate libertarian/voluntaryist property norms/ethics. I had read his platform thoroughly before commenting. His response:

8B74214F-1BDD-41D7-B3BA-99505EBC71E2.jpeg

I do not think you attacked what you didn't understand; I think you gave a critique but chose words that got Adam upset. Perhaps that is why it is necessary to be politically incorrect.

You have a great point! So many people who don't care about what you saying, same will understand which is great, actually.
this is showing patience and to listen what are people saying around you. Don't live in virtual world of smartphones etc. Listen to people and talk to people, those who disagree with you...have bright further

Aren't you the dude who wants to dissolve the federal government with an executive order if you get elected President? If so..
#Kokesh2020

That's the idea! Please check out the platform at KokeshForPresident.com

Will do. I listened to you on Stefan Molyneux's podcast one time! You guys were debating on open borders. You both have the same goal, but different methods of getting there. You're awesome man.

I do not agree..

I am not American so I can't vote for you but I support you. Who sits in the Oval office has major implecations for the entire world as US foreign policy is not shy from empire politicking. I just hope that you would not accept that just because a policy is in place it must continue. They told Trump he can't win many times. It only served to embolden him. Do not let anybody tell you it can't be done! You can win! Never play by the traditional rules of the political class because only under those rules would such a victory be impossible.

Its simply exercising individual's freedom. Just simply respect each other's opinions and views to avoid some conflict and misunderstanding. :)

If I say I respect someones opinion on self-ownership/individual freedom, but after that I go vote for some politician that will violate that person's self-ownership........or maybe I become the ruler that violates that person's self-ownership/individual freedom .......than all the words of respect are just empty. I would only pay lip service to someone's self-ownership/individual freedom but my deed's speak of the total opposite i.m.h.o.

This is why I like Adam Kokesh. Respecting others and understanding the views of those we disagree with is important. More than that, compassion and caring about the person is critical to showing that respect. Adam behaves with compassion not just because he's trying to change minds, but he seems to actually care about the person too. I feel that's the biggest thing most of us are missing and why the world is as messy as it is today.

Funny, because Adam's Veteran's for Liberty page censors Ben Swann videos they don't like.

I just did an interview (fourth or fifth one) at Anarchapulco. Always had a great working relationship with him. I'm not sure what you're talking about and I don't run that page.

Well done, wonderful initiative
I do not know how to be different if the principle is justice !!
Great post

You're on your point! There will always be people who don't care about what you talking, but not all are the same which is great, actually.
It's about patience and to listen what are people talking around you. Don't live in virtual world of smartphones etc. Listen to people and talk to people, those who disagree with you... respect their opinions too. It's on us to make Earth a better place to live. Have a nice day - @tonac :D

I have learned a lot from watching your work, Adam, & have attempted to clean up my act & treat people with love & respect. Our family & I have benifitted vastly for it. People do not care how much you know untill they know how much you care.

I shall try some them tips, it should be useful to implement them at the right times, cheers!

Interesting ideas, thank you for sharingyour views @adamkokesh

please keep it coming adam!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28