Crypto is paying for my snow boarding holidaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freedom7 years ago

There's a huge snow storm down in Victoria Australia, so now that I have a good income from the crypto world it's time to have some fun.

IMG_0856.JPG
IMG_0860.JPG
IMG_0861.JPG

And my friend really stuffed up, I just had take a photo
IMG_0872.JPG

Follow me for more STUFF @adamhole

Sort:  

Way to go on finding freedom and success with crypto-based income. Wow, heaps of snow there and looks pretty fun. My first reaction is surprise since I don't really associate Australia with that level of snowfall -never mind skiing and snowboarding.

Looking at the map though I see Victoria is home to some mountainous terrain and Alpine National Park. I've only been to Sydney and the Blue Mountains which I found quite modest after driving about New Zealand's South Island.

You've made me curious to visit Victoria now. I'm seeing there are several ski/snowboard options:

Do you have a favorite or are there other places to go? I thought I'd include the links for any other Steemians or readers who might be planning a trip and doing research like I am.

It looks like there are some great MTB trails as well (my sport of choice).

Yes I'm actually at Hotham
There is a few good snow fields in this country

dvhaley... Falls Creek and Hotham are my favourites. they are not too far apart, and if you are flash enough you can get a helicopter ride between the two. Not saying the others are not any good, but they are what I have settled on. Snow is Aus is a pretty short season usually, this season has unusually extended. Generally the snow here might disappoint, if you are used to other places with more cover. It is not very powdery and can be hard and icy. There are plenty of fields and there a some good options, especially xcountry. As for MTB, you would be spoilt for choice. heaps of options, not just in the Alpine regions. If you have the time, great part of the world to plan adventurous travel.... as for South Island of NZ, everywhere looks like a toilet after seeing their scenery.

Thanks! I hope to get out on some MTB trails when I'm there although I might not make it beyond NSW.

Have a great Time :)

that seems really fun and enjoyable

Wow very wonderful snow fall, I wish I were there and have fun like you.

full enjoy . friend thanks.

Wow that's amazing and beautiful pics. enjoy your trip.

have fun brother ! hard work does pay off!

Wow that's nice. Steemit is spreading happiness to all it's user. I love it. Enjoy your holidays man.

in the end we all wanna do something with the money we make with it! we wanna experience! I hope you have good experiences with your crypto-money! following!

wow you are living a dream life so good :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59364.81
ETH 2658.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49