FREECYCLING FINDS: An iPod Nano Sold For $70! Citi Mini Stroller, Dyson Vacuum, Plasma TV, Office Lamps, Coffee Maker...

in #freecycling6 years ago (edited)

On top of thrifting during business hours, I hunt the nearby curbs near my apartment to find lots of valuable items put out for recycling. So many things are sitting there in plain view, or in a clear plastic bag, to see easily and bring home to sell.

Here are just a few finds from the last week or two, noting that I was miserably sick for about a week and didn't go much. Unless stated, all estimates are in revenue, meaning that seller fees and shipping costs have not been removed yet.

When you see a white Apple cable, pull on it...

Found a working iPod Nano with tons of songs in a clear bag of electronics. The protective case kept it near mint. It had a camera and a music speaker. Quickly sold for $70 for $60.57 profit.

IMG_9198.jpg

Proof

IMG_9244.jpg

This Panasonic Plasma TV has a valuable board inside that sells for up to $200 if working. I'll certainly sell it for parts at $75 since the TV showed a startup error (already have a watcher).

I sold the TV's stand for $48 so far ($33.41 profit), and the motherboard will sell for $30 for parts.

IMG_9200.JPG

Hello. Are you money?

IMG_9900.jpg

Yes, you are... a top end complete Dyson vacuum (newer cinetic model).

IMG_9901.JPG

The vacuum's brushroll motor was burned out, so I parted it out. The canister will sell for $60, main motor for $35, hose for $25, brushroll for $25, and soleplate for $22. There are several other parts in the $15-$30 range I may or may not list, but they're on standby. If the one small motor worked, I could sell this for $200 used altogether, but shipping would be near $30-40 depending on zip distance.

A box of lamp parts... huh? I took 5 of them that were in great shape.

See those round bases? Well from the same spot, I previously found a stack of 10 of them brand new in their boxes and sold them for $494.40 ($375 profit)! I can't test the lamps, but I'm listing them for $40 each ($200 total) untested/as is, since they're expensive if working. Already have a watcher.

IMG_9639.jpg

What they look like...

IMG_9725.JPG

Baby Jogger Stroller & Keurig Commercial Coffee Maker.

Stroller is an easy $80 cash on Craigslist since it's in great shape. The coffee maker was "overheated", but I can sell the water tank for $40.

IMG_0076.jpg

Lots of free money and plenty saved for the environment by salvaging usable products.

This is just a snapshot. I found plenty more, but I have to save some of my secrets for now...

Ask any questions and follow for more.

Thanks for reading,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

Man I love this! I've found a few cameras of (varying) levels of "rareness" / value that I enjoy storing as a bit of "in the future, this will be hard to come by" method.

It's incredible what people throw away that is still useful or works.

Recycling the products, or even salvaging parts of things that are working is something we, as a society should be doing more.

Consider yourself followed!

I would have been your customers if we lived closer to each other. Some of these items are worth your money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86