Free Write about last night

in #free6 years ago

Last night was the usual. Just sat at home reading online alone. Well, I was not completely along because my pup is with me. As I was sitting in front of my computer I thought that I should look up a free event that I could go to in the city. It was about 7pm when I did this and on the few website that I checked out for and event I noticed that there was not many that interested me.

I just had an epidural injection the other day so I am still in pain from it and I was really thinking that I should just stay in but for some reason I decided that I should just go out and endure the pain. So, I decided that I am just going to take my dog out in the city with me and let him walk around.

At about 7:45pm I took my dog with me to the Java Beach cafe. As I was driving down the street near the cafe I noticed that there were few parking places that were close to the cafe so I had to park about a block away. I didn't mind that because Poseidon was anxious to walk around and mark up the territory. After I parked I took my dog by the leash and brought him out of the car and locked the door. As I was walking to the cafe, Poseidon smelled the first plant that he saw. As I was waiting for him to smell the plant and pee I noticed that the weather was really nice and clear without a cloud in sight. It was so clear that the stars were illuminating the dark sky above us. The temperature was about 60 degrees and there was only a light breeze which felt nice on my skin.

When we got to the cafe I tied Poseidon up to a pole in front of the cafe. Right when I entered the cafe I caught a nice whiff of fresh brewed coffee mixed with the smell of freshly baked pastries. The place was kind of packed and I had about three people in line before me so I just waited my turn. When I got to the barista she looked at me and smile and asked what I will be ordering. I told her that I would just like to have a small coffee and she said that will be $2.65 and passed me a small cup. I said thank you and went to the counter to pour myself some Bernie's blend coffee. As I was doing this I noticed there was a man playing live music for the patrons with a mic and an electric guitar . He was playing a song by Jimi Hendrix so I decided to listen for a while. It was kind of cool because the man that was singing kind of put a country twist to the song. I am not really into that much country music but I like his style. After he was finished I went outside to get my dog because he was sitting outside waiting for me and I knew that he just wanted to walk around and smell stuff.

I walked outside and Poseidon was looking at me like I was taking for ever and we need to get walking so that he can smell before the stuff disappears or something. So, I took him by the leash and walked to the crosswalk so I can take him to the beach. As I was standing waiting for the cars to pass by Poseidon ran up to a man to smell him. I had to pull him back because the man seemed kind of frightened of Poseidon. Sometime Poseidon gets happy to see other people because is is that way. We walked across the Great Highway and onto the sandy beach. I had to walk really slow because my back was in a lot of pain. After we got far enough on the beach I let Poseidon play. I noticed that there were people sitting on the dark beach just talking and laughing. I could not see them very well because it was so dark but I saw the light from their cell phones.

As we were walking further toward the water a man came up and greeted Poseidon.He seemed like he was having a good time. After that I decided that I wanted to take Poseidon back to the car becasue my back was bothering me to much to walk on the beach. So, we walked back across the great highway to my car. I let Poseidon in the car and drove to Safeway to get some fruits for the Kombuchcha that I have brewing back at the house.

I bought a peach, orange and some mixed berries. Then I took Poseidon to Ocean Beach to walk on the concrete path. As we were at the beach I noticed that there were all kinds of people having what seemed to be a good time at the fire pits with each other. It appeared that there were hundreds of people there that night in groups and there I was off at a distance living that solo live with my dog.

As I was watching the people I thought to myself that I have about a chord of wood in the back yard at home that I can bring to the beach and burn. It would be cool if there were people that I could bring the beach and have a bonfire with but right now I don't have a social circle to do that with. A lot of the people that I know are out riding their bikes and I don't want to bother them right now because I am not able to ride with them.

After I walked down the path I noticed that there were Park Rangers with their lights on at the end of the path. All of the sudden, the Ranger got on his intercom and told the people at the fire pits that they need to put the fires out and get off the beach. I looked at my cell phone and noticed that it was 9:30pm. Apparently, that is the time when the fires have to be out. So, I just walked Poseidon to my car and we headed to Golden Gate park so I can let him smell some more stuff and piss on things.

After I was done there I went back home and started writing some more articles on Steemit. What a night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94