Ugh... Mobile Miners

in #free6 years ago

I thought I'd try a mobile miner on an old phone. It said it was making about 5k a day, but it would take me 100 days to make enough for the minimum withdrawal. That was sketchy to begin with, but with transfer fees being what they are, it's feasible. How consistently it made 5k Satoshi every 24 hours should have been another red flag.


I made 7 Bitcoin last year using this old Nokia phone!

Then I tried the same program on laptop which, having more computing power, should have made more per day. Nope, still 5K a day.

Then today I grabbed that old phone to take some picture of my dog in the woods, and that damn app was still mining away with no internet connection. Scam!

My quest for free crypto continues. Currently investigating Airdrops and various affiliate programs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34