You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Renewable Energies on the Blockchain

in #free7 years ago

I would love to invest any extra I got from my crypto exploits into clean power generation. Free clean energy is really needed.

Block chains have been used to try to encourage solar power generation - for example see Green Coin. So far it has been hard to get solar power producers to sign up and investors to get interested enough to give value to the coin. This could change; the promotion of clean energy generation should be a major global priority imho.

Sort:  

Instead of solar companies spending money on advertising they should just start putting roofs on places and grow it that way. I will check out Green Coin. Thank you for showing it to me. I messaged both Power Ledger and Brooklyn micro grid (the blockchains mentioned in article) about the idea. Lets see if they buy into it at all.

Nice! I think it is definitely worth getting people to look at different approaches to doing things. I feel like it would be best to see some real change happening so as to build some momentum in a good direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85