Pay it forward

in #free7 years ago (edited)

We were scouting for a free vacuum in freecycle Abu Dhabi​ because we will be needing it when we shift to our new flat and buying a new vacuum is not included in our budget. Good thing there is a Facebook page where AbuDhabi people are sharing their used items to people who might need it.

FC466FAA-A38C-48A2-B4FE-F9AEC2110D1E.jpegThese are the items for free.

DF9BA228-DD37-49B2-A1B1-CDC54322AA0E.jpegAnd these are the items my husband got.

Today, I saw a post from fellow Filipino that he is giving a free vacuum with a bike so I hurriedly called my husband to get it from the location the giver have posted. His post has the “first come first serve” basis. My husband went there an hour after I told him to go there and sadly the bike has been already taken but the vacuum was still available and I thought he only got the vacuum. I was laughing hard when he calls​ and he got these​​ items. Comforter, trolley bag, vacuum and the carpet. Haha!

ED1D8270-DC19-4799-A88F-1096D00B9414.jpegThe walker in the left was ours. We gave it for free and this person is sharing it also to other people​ who might need it.

Then I bumped also in a post of another kabayan, a walker for free and it looked familiar and to found out that this walker was from us which we gave when my son learned to walk without any support. By the way, that walker which I gave was also given to me by my sis @marieeugene’s friend.

Sort:  

that is good you got them for free big savings

true mam.

wow ang gnda at mron png free

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77