Life's challenges and resultant lessons never end.

in #free2 years ago

image.png

I live now in a small world,
one house, one dog, one property,
a couple of horses boarded here,
in the woods, inside a metropolis,
with a Fred Meyers just over one mile away.

I have lots of time to contemplate
that much larger world,
as I watch our small worlds disintegrating
into wastelands of fear and contempt
and even hate, a world I do not understand.

I pay attention to the larger world
because I have ample time to,
easy access to exploration of ideas
and agendas and a clear recognition
that the only things I can control
are those things immediately within my reach,
and even those things rely on my biases and
fallibilities, being but a mere human being,
such as I am.

Knowing, whether intuitively or through
mountains of research, most of us know
that we are being controlled, certainly by
larger agendas consisting of an evil vortex,
trying to suck us all down,
forgetting that the power to resist it remains
in the hearts and souls of each of us.

I was reminded last evening, that it is
the small things in life that really matter.
It is the sharing and caring and coming
together in one human's personal crisis,
and that of ones beloved furry beast,
that proves how easy it really is
to caste off all evil in the world,
and to feel the universe with all its love.

And for now, the furry beast and I are both still here!

Never let the fuckers get you down!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78