5 Minute Stream of Consciousness Post

in #free-write5 years ago

I have not been able to build the habit of posting to Steem and I think I know why.

Every time I arrive at this site... usually with an intention and purpose... I get sidetracked and lost in the technology or different facets of the Steem Ecosystem.

A few years ago I was planning to build out my D.tube account but then I started to watch the videos posted about the at-the-time new technology and I really got overwhelmed with the terminology and what could and could not be done at the time on D.tube.

Today I came here because I have a Meetup group that is being restricted in terms of numbers. I must pay a lot more to Meetup to add additional people. This frustrates me because I do not want to pay extra and I do not want to charge members (it is an environmental group and I do not want any barriers to participation) and so I am looking for better spaces to interact with members...

Yeah, Yeah... I have a Facebook group for the group, too. But I don't want to rely on that for the same reason many people come to Steem... They don't want to rely on a company that has questionable practices and also can change the algorithm in a heartbeat and by that means change the vitality of my group.

That's my 5 minutes!

Ciao!

IndieLeslie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56