You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Wordwrap Your Images Like a Boss

Thanks this should prove very useful. The horizontal line is one I already use.

One thing I have noticed is that a lot of .html formatting can disappear if you switch back to the text view in the Steemit editor.

Due to this I always add the formatting at the end if I'm typing directly into the editor. Obviously it doesn't matter if you are just cut and pasting from another editor as you still have the original and can just do it again.

Sort:  

Yes! I never recommend the button-based editor. If anything, use it first, then switch, but never switch back within the same post. I feel like I have more control using only HTML.

Yes I agree. My .html skills are very rusty (and were pretty basic before anyway) so I was trying to use both. Now I use primarily external editors and cut and paste it in so I can see how it looks but I always have it saved on the external editors in case I accidentally click the text view button!

I had experience that if I post in HTML and go edit, e.g., correct a typo error without going into Raw HTML, it messes up my images alignment with the text a few times. Happen a couple of times and from then, everytime I edit to correct, I always go into Raw HTML to make the change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48