You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Steemit Post Templates! Compliments of Steemprentice Mentors

in #free-templates8 years ago

Just a comment. Personally, I'll prefer the Google Drive Notepad format instead of Google Doc for HTML. Why you copy and paste simply, I don' think there is any issue but when you start typing in Google Doc, you know how it tries to be smart. With text file format, there's not such issue when you open Drive Notepad. If you like to see, I've taken a copy of your poetry one as a test and put here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bxz0R1i2nLSWd1RUQnlTTFhiS1U/view?usp=sharing
Remember to open with Drive Notepad instead of Docs. :-)

Sort:  

Definitely a good point. I did load everything into Google Docs from a text file, just to prevent any issues.

Regardless, I'll try to get templates loaded into both formats...just in case. :)

Good for people who want options. :-)
I'll opt for text format but I've been using also Kompozer to work with HTML but irritating tags like header and border had to be removed. So, I end up doing text file quite a lot.

Def a good idea @ace108!
I've got all 4 of these templates in Google Drive Notepad format now as well as the Google docs. The post has been updated to include these and future templates will have both options available. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67