let there be light...

this song is part of my #gimmeatopic series, inspired by a comment from my good friend Mike Pugh... I’ll be getting around to organizing it all soon, but for now, here’s this...

C1B1A1D3-E54C-456F-9B20-DBCDB60C0F47.png

Let There Be Light

In the beginning when there wasn’t anything I think I might have seen a vision
Let There Be Light
Shining with
Brilliance and in an instant everything makes sense that’s how I’m living
Let There Be Light

It all starts with you so whatchya wanna do?
C’mon shine your light live your life it’s cool
But keep in mind that the youth pay attention to you
I believe it’s our duty to guide them through
We should see a bright future without gloom or doom
Whether World War III or global warming choose
Your words wisely you might just influence their views
Why not shed light in darkness and spread the good news?

In the beginning when there wasn’t anything I think I might have seen a vision
Let There Be Light
Shining with
Brilliance and in an instant everything makes sense that’s how I’m living
Let There Be Light

Turn up the intensity as bright as you’re meant to be
Being an entity comprised of pure energy
Certainly setting my sights on what’s never seen
Corneal retinal eyelids steadily
Open up wide inter-dimensionally
Going for a ride can’t imagine what’s next for me
My soul is alive so the universe said to me
I know I’ll be alright once all’s said and done especially
Since I’ve kept in tune instrumentally
Use music as a conduit to view the
Event horizon beginning and end with these
Radiant renderings painting a masterpiece
Same thing as rapping? please - I am an Emcee
No faking no fronting I am not pretending
Incandescence can’t compare to the bending
Of photons satellite telescopes saw me sending

Musicoin http://jam.dj/0l76

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 0.99 % from @jout thanks to: @frawstakwa.

You got a 0.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Thanks for that, glad to know you enjoy the content... have a good one...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57