Change of Account.

in #fratos97 years ago (edited)

I'm not a smart man.

So, in my infinite wisdom, I have created this account, whose username (if you hadn't noticed) is so impossibly unrelated to the content, that it pains me to keep posting under it.

fratos9 was my first username (ever), and I really hadn't a need for anything different. It's unique, well remembered (by myself), and it's simple - yet still complicated enough to be accepted by most sites that I have come across.

Here's the kicker

I had no idea that it would be splashed across every post that I was well and truly proud to release unto the thriving hustle and bustle of the internet.

To alleviate this torment of mine, I have created two accounts:

@dantanner - This will contain my blog posts concerning anything and everything to do with my work, discussions of my music, or just the general garbled tomes of a man lost about his own mind.

@hark-to-tanner - This will contain all of my music from DSound and DTube, the videos that I publish or just general songs, pieces, or soundtracks that I release over the coming years.

I don't know if you noticed my appalling spread of posts that suddenly flooded Steemit's feed, but that is something I wish to avoid in future and was merely down to a soiled old man struggling to keep up with today's fast-paced techno-logarchism.

My Sincere and Humble Apologies.

I know that I don't exactly have an enormous fanbase, but it is the principal behind this fault of mine; my now having to transfer everything over to two separate accounts, and asking you to follow them instead, is just plain irritating.

Please accept my apology for this - "sorry."

But, what is going to happen to fratos9?

Don't worry, people of earth. I will just keep this as my personal Steemit account. It's also nice to have a sense of anonymity (that I have now completely ruined) as I peruse the depths of this platform. Either way, i'm sure that it shall soon be unmissed.

Thanks for stopping by,
Dan.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fratos9! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fratos9! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55