Fragile Egos

in #fragile6 years ago

We all have fragile egos ..sometimes they get in a heck of the way, so to speak.

Egos can and are accompanied by many petty things including jealousy, envy, and the question, why do they get away with so many things and life is so unfair.

If we can partly get rid of our ego(s) and, or manage them, we sure can come up on top of things. After years of living and experiencing and be the recipient of many petty mean-ness or jealousy thrown my way, I have learnt that titles in life are meaningless but kindness and heart is worth its weight in gold. I catch myself, and stop myself from whining, complaining to my boss and learning to embrace the task so to speak. Explaining my errors or myself is pointless, as that is my ego lashing out, I embrace when I do something that I am proud of. I do not believe in gossip and I am the last person to know all the whisperings as I DO NOT WANT PARTICIPATE OR ADD TO GOSSIP. The person under attack is not there to defend himself or herself, which is unfair.

Here is one meaning of EGO:

​
your idea or opinion of yourself, especially your feeling of your own importance and ability:

That man has such an enormous ego - I've never known anyone so full of themselves!

I'm glad she got the job - she needed something to boost/bolster her ego (= give her confidence).

Ego can go a long distance, good or bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93