About the program I use to make fractals (Fractal Explorer 2.02)

in #fractals7 years ago (edited)

I have recently discovered that the (freeware) program I use to make fractals is no longer available at its website - the website is no longer there. There is another program called "Fractal Explorer", but this is not the program I have been using. The Fractal Explorer 2.02 I was using used to be available at this site, which is now down. Also, the software seems to not have been updated since 2005, but I like the program, and it is really awesome for classical mandelbrot/2D fractals, but also have some 3D capability added.

Here are some screenshots.

FE2.PNG

FE2_2.PNG

FE2_3.PNG

FE2_4.PNG

FE2_5.PNG

Please comment if you have used this program and do you think that it has more features and settings than other programs?

Anyway, the software Fractal Explorer 2.02 by Sirotinsky Arthur and Olga Fedorenko is now available here.

UPVOTE_FOLLOW_RESTEEM.png

Sort:  

Thx for this info.(upvoted) i will check it out... pls do check on my art work as well @Davidad.. thx for your support..followed u now..

Oh my god.... I have been looking for this specific program for ages now. Thank you so much! I used to use it years ago but haven't been able to find it. I gotta keep it safe now. My profile picture is a fractal I made in that program probably about 6 or 7 years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64