Trippy fractals using Mandelbulb

in #fractals6 years ago

Some interesting fractals I generated using Mandelbulb (http://mandelbulb.com/) it allows you to generate random fractals and adjust the input parameters, to explain how it works would take much more experience on my part.

Hopefully some of you can have fun with it as well.

This one kind of reminded me of folding, if you're not familiar with folding it's a form of research for diseases that can everyone can be involved in, if you aren't already. (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Folding@home)

main paras~.png

I took quite some time on this one, I was going for a terrestrial landscape. I eventually hope to implement the design into some of my space clothing with some lighting effects and maybe a star field/space scene in the back.
Terrestrial plain.png

Not sure, I was probably just stoned. lol

weird blob stuffs.png

Sort:  

Looks like some sort of futuristic landscape

Yeah, I think it might be an alien planet with stars in the background

I added the updated version a few months back and forgot to let you know.

These are amazing! I love fractals created in mandelbulb Im just afraid my notebook is not strong enough to handle the program..

It has settings to lower the render quality in the display, I'd give it a try.

Ever get around to playing with it?

Congratulations @flattailjr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37