whipped_kingdom

in #fractalfriday6 years ago

whipped_kingdom.png

It's Fractal Friday

(here in Australia at least)

I Found some neat landscapes using the 'Beth1661dual' formula within Mandelbulb3D today.

I tinkered with the lighting and object color until this caught my eye:

1.png

Which inspired me to create the first image you saw, using a few layers in Photoshop.

Sort:  

Wow! I love the first one. Looks like the birthing of a brand new planet. ;) Thank you.

Upvoted and will be linking to this as part of a challenge I'm doing.

Awesome, and thank you :)

These pictures are beautiful, and now I want to go and play around in Photoshop too :-) They do look just like some kind of primal order arising out of the primordial soup - the birth of a planet is a very at description.

The textures are also very soft and comforting, as well as being dramatic and primal. I feel that I could get a good, restful sleep if I snoozed in that second image.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37