Fractalizing with JWildFire!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fractal7 years ago

So, the world around me drifts away into blurry distant shapes, and all I can see is the JWildFire interface on my screen... there is nothing else: only more fractals, more details, more shapes & spirals... being on the edge of delirium, soon I will be seeing stars, kaleidoscopic lights like

Fireworks in the Mouth of Madness!

The above pic is a detailed render from this image:

After experimenting with several transformations, I decided to wrap the fractal around a sphere so I added the "sphere_nja" variation

and the result was a Death Star! You can still see the original fractal around the white energy beam shooting away, wrapped around that part of the sphere.

Then I started tweaking the palettes. By altering the gradients used, you can isolate colored areas and make them disappear from the image, or you can highlight the details and contrast by having colors alternate in quick succession. Instead of using a gradient with smooth transitions, you can make steep color changes and totally restrict some colors.

My excitement with fractals is not nearing its end soon, but I will not frustrate you by posting a lot more about it. I will select the best images created and post them now and then, but not so frequently. I don't want to be labeled as "oh, that guy who always posts fractals" as there are so many other things that I plan to write about. See you soon!

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Of course you may share it, thank you for selecting this post and to anyone alerting you to it. Very interesting contributions in the daily OCD reports too, good job there!

Interesting, I've gone looking for this now. It is Java based, so it will run on multiple platforms. I think I'll give it a spin later. Thanks!

It definitely is worthy of a spin, and then a couple more spins! It has several tools as well, for 3d and stereo3d renders, and exporting of fractals into 3d meshes to use in other apps (like Blender) if you into such things. And, yes, it runs on any platform that supports java. I've spent all my free time and some posts for this app the last couple of days -- now, I see other people and all I can think of is how to transform them & change their color palettes, lol!

I have a drawing to finish first. =)

Amazing artwork! really captivating:) You are the GUY who posts fractals whether you like it or not!Lol.

Damn! How can this be undone now??

It's too late Fractal Guy:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59