crispy_edgessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fractal6 years ago

crispy_edges.png

Today's fractal appears to me as the lava stricken surface of a distant planet.

Seeing these holes on the surface of this fractal reminded me of lava tunnels. I found this one with an incomplete bridge and framed it up with a view of the mountain structures behind.

After playing around with colours it really started to take form so I rendered out a few different images with alternative lighting and fog. They were blended together in Photoshop and once I was happy with it a photo of some clouds were masked over top.
The aim was to give the illusion of a dusty atmosphere and subsequently push the mountains further into the distance.

Thanks for taking a look my post. Feel free to share any creations of your own or others with me I'd be interested to see :)

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73