Sort:  

Damn 10 days of rendering😅 really impressive art (yeah I think I can call it art am I?🤔) you created there. How did you start with this kind of creations?

Oh... started with Mandelbrot-graphs 30 years ago.... and during my 20 years in marketing had a lot to do with graphics and digital arts.

This kind of Fractals is possible just since 2010, as the so-called "Mandelbulb" was developed. And since that time I´m also active with that :)

Hi armincopp,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Impressive. How long does it take you to finish a clip like this?
I had seen some fractal painting or something of that sort. The whole art is new to my eyes. Very dream-like, at times disturbing.
Is the whole design conceived a priori or does it evolve as it is worked out by the program or tool?

Oh Raw-render in 1080p took about 10 days on my i7 with 3.2 GHz

finding such forms a process of many years (and muuuch experience) :)

Wow! That's something. Is that the principle used in some movies I've seen, such as Inception or Dr Strange?

this for example are render technologies from Dr. Strange (extremely hard for my machine - 100% CPU + 100% GPU)

I see. This is fascinating. It blows my mind. Thank you, @armincopp.

Thank YOU 😊

partly yep ;-)

Hi, @armincopp!

You just got a 0.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75