You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Julia Ink Blots (with details and process)

in #fractal6 years ago

:D You are a fractal nerd and exactly the type of nerd I'd love to converse with about fractals. I used be fascinated with their forms and though of pursuing fractal art. But my love for other art forms was more important. I had fun days tinkering with the numbers :D

Sort:  

It's never too late to take it up again, the modern application allow for great flexibility and options. I have always been thinking that fractal backdrops or details can be used to compliment other art forms, especially in digital art. My avatar-provider (!) @katharsisdrill did some experimentation for The One with the 1000 Faces.

So many thing to learn and I don't have the luxury of time. I do agree with you that there are a lot of ways to apply fractals to digital art. They can even compliment the magic circles in anime. Your avatar is creepy and I like it that way. Congratulations on the successful collab.

Ever considered using the artisteem platform for showcasing your fractal art?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65