Smooth BUTTERFLIGHT - Landed hard then this happened

in #fpv6 years ago


Another gorgeous day for flying & testing the tuning on the butterflight kwad. Smooth butterflight was going well just trundling around the park. A few minutes in & the pitch flip wouldn't fully flip. I think it was because I didn't give enough stick to complete the move & it stalled the manoeuvre. [I think]

I know that there are disagreements between BUTTERFLIGHT & Betaflight on how the performance of each differs but flying the new firmware in butterflight has noticeable smoothing. I still use betaflight on some other kwads. I like them both.
So, broken frame, gutted, literally. I took it apart & rebuilt it into a new frame. Considering i'll be up at 3am as usual, I should have it all rebuilt again & tuned before breakfast.

Hoping you are still enjoying the videos. Any comments or recommendations, please drop a message or comment in.

Please consider becoming a Patreon - I may break more stuff https://www.patreon.com/RavenFPV


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cool, still have not flied Butterflight, just flashed it :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64