My Fantasy Premier League (FPL) team - Goalkeepers

in #fpl7 years ago (edited)

Hi, this is my first post on Steemit and I will detail the decisions that I use to select my FPL fantasy.premierleague.com team. I am going to assume that anyone reading this will have some familiarity with fantasy football and the English Premier League and therefore I won't explain all the terminology - however if you have any questions ask in the comments.

Firstly, to provide a little context. I have being playing FPL for around 10 years and I usually wild card quite early - usually within the first 3-6 weeks which gives me the opportunity to revamp my team. So, with this in mind my strategy will focus on the fixtures in first few weeks only.

I am going to start with my goal keepers as I am pretty much settled in the position unless something changes drastically. In this position, I normally go cheap and look to get the best I can for the minimum outlay - this usually means 8.5-9.0. We are quite lucky this year as there is a cheap goalkeeper in West Brom's Foster who has great early fixtures; and the perfect cheap backup in Newcastle's Rob Elliot - although he comes with a warning as the Magpies may be looking for reinforcements, which would consign Elliot to the bench.

IMG_1060.PNG

I will play Foster every week as you can see he has some pretty easy fixtures in the first few weeks - he is also 4.5 which fits my budget. Also, the West Brom team is usually setup as a defensive team thanks to their manager Tony Pulis.

IMG_1061.PNG

My backup keeper also has good fixtures but the main reason he is in my team is that at moment he is first choice and at 4.0 the cheapest in the game. I want to try to save as much budget for midfield and striking options.

IMG_1062.PNG

So, there you have it my first post explaining my rationale for my goalkeepers in the FPL game. Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Sort:  

Good post, I had the same thinking and Keeper's at the start of the season too! Hopefully we'll get some more FPL posts going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60