You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update: fpl (0.6.0) is now asynchronous!

in #fpl6 years ago

This contribution was a pleasure to review and perfect in all cases. That being said, there is not much to say on my side. This was also a good learning experience for me to read the code regarding converting synchronous packages into the asynchronous model.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your kind words Emre, it means a lot to me coming from a Python wizard like yourself! Although I'm not 100% sure I've implemented everything how it's meant to be implemented (I never am), I'm happy with how it turned out. Learning JavaScript recently also sort of gave me a better understanding of how to implement it, which I had never expected lol.

I'll be posting about it on the FantasyPL subreddit soon (also once I update the bot and add new features), so hopefully I'll find some other developers who can help me out / people to suggest features. Recently there have been quite a few developers on there posting about their projects, and maybe they'll even join Utopian one day (fingers crossed)!

Thank you for your review, @emrebeyler! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42