Foxtales Week #18

in #foxtales6 years ago

image.jpeg
They say that tears are the true sign of a bleeding heart and that time heals all wounds, well on this day I disagreed with both. It had been over two years since she died and it felt like it was a second away. My heart was weary but I could not cry, oh how I wished I could cry the pain out. There I sat on the beach, in view of the light house where we first met, all memories ever fresh in my mind. I remembered the Saturday afternoon that we met, I remembered her blue eyes, her laced gown and her brown slippers. I remembered it all. Closing my eyes I tried to relive the moment and I reminisced back to that hot afternoon. I had been coerced to going out to the lighthouse with my brother. My mum said I got way too carried away by books and if I remained this way I would never live a life out of my fantasy world. After much dialogue I agreed to go with my brother. We threw rocks at birds as we walked the narrow path leading to the lighthouse, while carefully watching not to trip on the stony path. The building was truly monumental and was probably built a really long time ago as the structure wreaked of ancient. We climbed up the spiral staircase that led to the apex point of this building where the view could captivate the darkest of souls. But as the balcony came to view, there she was. The most beautiful person I had seen in my life. Almost immediately I knew I would never let her go and from her stare I realized she must have felt the same. It was love at first sight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51