Fear

in #foxtales6 years ago (edited)

While she passed her hands over my face I could feel her warmth, despite whatever difficulty she could have, she always emanated that kind of happiness that became contagious. I opened my eyes a little while she continued memorizing with her hands every feature of my face , she told me that she was afraid to forget how I was. When I saw her I could see her face and I turned my attention to her beautiful emerald eyes, eyes that were now opaque and unfocused, eyes with the pupil permanently dilated. She couldn't see again and was afraid to forget me. She didn't know that i was totally afraid. She could live her life without her eyes, I know. But I couldn't continue living without her.

This is my entry for #foxtales contest n.n/ thanks for read it

https://steemit.com/art/@vermillionfox/week-21-fox-tales-announcing-last-week-s-winners-and-a-new-story-image

Sort:  

You do a beauty job of tying this up, a very good example of a one paragraph story! By keeping it short, the words hold a greater power, I have seen a few with the idea of blindness from this picture, but this is definitely my favourite! There is a simplicity that adds a greater depth to the story, and perfectly compliments the picture - good luck!

Wow thank you! nwn It is very gratifying to receive such a genuine opinion and with so much value uwu. I'm very happy that you like it, I wrote it on a day full of inspiration. My friends usually tell me that I write only sad stories, however, I think that as in life things aren't always black and white, but sometimes there is gray and that gray gives meaning to life, it's like a bittersweet feeling. I'm glad you managed to appreciate it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71