Foxtales #8: Battered Wife

in #foxtales6 years ago

7 years of marriage, should've been 7 years of happiness, should've been 7 years of love or 7 years of family life. But it wasn't, it was 7 years of hell, 7 years of fear, 7 years of pain, and 7 years of self-pity. I dreamt for a perfect marriage, a perfect husband, me a perfect wife, but it ended up being my worst nightmare. 7 years ago my hopes were too high, my excitement was overflowing for I thought I found the love of my life, the one whom I'll grow old with, whom I'll love forever but it wasn’t! Not even close! I just can't bore him a child and everything has changed since then. It wasn't heaven, it became hell. I did not marry a human, I married Satan! Every day was a suffering! I can't even talk, the hands of fear was over my mouth. I can't turn my back, the hands of fear have strangled me. I cannot see clear enough, the hands of fear has covered my sight. I'm like inside a dark box. I'm deaf, I'm blind, and I’m helpless. I'm a battered wife, I feel all the pain, and I feel useless. I'm a battered wife, I'm stunted, I'm depressed, and I’m burdened. I'm a battered wife, but I'm too scared to fight back. I'm an old battered wife; will it be the same when I die?

Show your creativity and share your stories, join the contest too!
https://steemit.com/art/@vermillionfox/week-7-fox-tales-story-image-and-announcing-the-winners-for-last-week

25353297_1868162839861130_1591731449_o.png

I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73