No, I Didn't...!!! Foxtales Writing Contest EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #foxtales6 years ago (edited)

vermillion Fos.jpg

This is my entry into the writing contest sponsored by @vermillionfox. This is my first entry and I thought I'd try a little humor. I hope it works.

Here's my story:

No, I Didn't...!!

Oh, my chin hurts! My arms hurt! My neck is stiff! I wish I could let go, but can't until I get to the emergency room. This is the last time I use Crazy Glue.

My sister warned me the glue was really powerful, but I didn't listen.

Do I look tired? That's because I've been in this position now for two hours! The look in my eyes? I'm wondering how long this ride will take, what will people think when they see me like this. I'll have to resist the impulse to explain to everyone I see.

This isn't just inconvenient, and painful. It's downright embarrassing.

Oh, my aching neck, cramped arms, numb fingers. Never, never again will I use Crazy Glue!

Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Thank you very much!

Funny story. I like it.

Thank you!

Very funny story. This reminds me of that scene in A Christmas Story where the kid gets his tongue stuck on the pole!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82