Week #24 Fox Tales : Spirit of adventurous

in #foxtales6 years ago

I remember those explorer adventures, full of mystery and excitement. In one of these adventures we were recovering the archaeological remains of an Egyptian tomb. My mentor was a scientist and teacher, an expert in the area of archaeological discoveries and never strayed from his binoculars. One of his best lessons he learned was to move away from the 1 to 3 km area and try to get to a high point to get a panoramic view of the research site, which always gave him surprising results. In that old tomb everything was full of props that supported the walls and ceilings of the building, a props accidentally broke off I ran and tried to hold the wooden structure with my body, immediately the team responded and stabilized that possible collapse, but a piece of wood flew into my eye and emptied it. My teacher saw the scene in the distance with his binoculars, many men running from one place to another. Today I remember with pride that even though I lost my eye I was able to save a great archaeological investigation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60972.21
ETH 3388.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55