Semana # 22 Fox Tales by @mileidy10

in #foxtales6 years ago

Great contest from @vermillionfox! I definitely took more liberties than I should have with this one. Not sure if my format qualifies but man did I have fun writing this one!

my 1st entry to Fox Tales #22! I Hope you enjoy
foxtales.jpg

lTo gossip

There was a lady known as the gossip, always looked out of the window, so that it was aware of everything that was going on in the village, his name was Mary. It was common to see it come to ask what hacan and because they were late outside your home, or because it uses those clothes, in order, was pending.

One night he felt a breeze and it was raining softly, it was around 11:00 in the evening, when Mary felt a noise outside and looked out the window, he saw someone walking in front of his house, was a tall person, black with hood llevabacapa but you saw the face. The stranger was walking near the trees, and in the blink of an eye, was in front of his window, and with hoarse voice said to him!

  • Good night lady, I need you to make me a favor!
    To what Mary without giving importance you responded! Of course, may I help you?

I have a box," replied the stranger. You must guardarmela until tomorrow, I return to this very hour, but promise me not to open it. And when Mary promised, the stranger walked away as quickly as it came!

Mary did not think of the box. He wondered what was inside, already nearing time to reach the strange so he decided to open the box, he thought that he wouldn't notice and when he managed to open the box his surprise was that it was full of human bones of different sizes, the fright, he fell to the floor and at that moment the stranger, who in the end was seen, and it turned out to be a skull.

Maria gritò desperate that the neighbors were able to listen to it and ran up to his house to see what was happening. Upon arrival they found lying on the floor unconscious. The reaacionar could not speak, in fact it took a week to do so.

From that day, Mary never peered out the window.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 53933.04
ETH 2871.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00