You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Roses | One Paragraph Story

in #foxtales6 years ago

Took me a couple of reads to get the time jumps but once I did, and it all clicked, I was like, 'Ohhh!'

Rich with memory, you capture the fall into and out of it perfectly - the return to the present feels urgent. Very vivid indeed!

Sort:  

What a lovely comment @lazarus-wist and I'm glad you gave it a few reads, made my day.

Flashbacks can be tricky and I keep swearing I won't use them much and yet here we are :)

The pleasure was mine :) They're a useful tool to be sure, especially when sharp and to the point, as you've used it here. Because that's what sudden memories are like, I think? I do roll my eyes a little when I read a book that has whole chapters of flashback, but to each their own!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01