Foxtales Week#10 Entry - Unwanted Gift

in #foxtales6 years ago (edited)


Source

Ellie is trying so hard to hear her abductors' conversation, she can hear faint voices of men having a conversation, they seem like arguing. But she can't make out what they're talking about. She's starting to panic, she can feel fear tightening it's grip, around her neck. She's having trouble breathing now, even though she's alone she feels like she's in a tight crowded space, white flashes come and go, she tried to shake off the fear by shaking her head, and blinking violently, but to no avail, clearly fear has it's claws latched deep under her skin, she can feel it creeping, crawling and squirming under her very skin, "this isn't good" she said to herself, "I'm losing consciousness!" she's blacking out. Then amidst it all, a vibrant, cozy warm feeling enveloped her, it took her back to the days when she was a wee little child, "no Ellie, not your ears, your mind, use your mind! Capture all those messages present around you. You have the gift! Use it!" a firm yet gentle lecture from his father as she recalled. A faint smile can been noticed in Ellie's lips as she reminisce those days of hard training, the tender yet commanding words when her father gives instructions. Then she felt something, like a surge of electricity running through her veins, she remembered, it's all coming back to her now, how to tap into her gift, how to harness it, all those years suppressing it, trying to get rid of it has dulled her "sense", now is the time she needs it the most, she started accepting what she have been blessed with. Then like a radio blaring from her bedroom, she can hear all these voices, "No Ellie, concentrate, filter out those voices you don't need" she said to herself. Then a familiar voice was heard, someone who talked to her before she was kidnapped, the voice was familiar, but the message wasn't clear because of all the other voices, she focused on this one voice, then the message became clearer, she covered her mouth as she let out a terrified gasp, "Kill?" she moaned softly as tears ran down her ghastly pale cheeks.


There you have it folks, this is my entry to @vermillionfox's #foxtales story writing contest. I hope y'all liked it

© @jamesanity06, 2018


jamesanity06.png
Damo nga Salamat! Maraming Salamat po! Thank you Very Much!

steemit footer.png
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member of our Facebook page -- Join Us Here

Sort:  

Okay. Nice. Is there a continuation for this? You left us at a little cliffhanger so it would be nice to have more. I follow you, so I'll be looking.

Thanks for the compliment, if it was really a compliment lol, actually if @vermillionfox's next image would be so kind to be a little relevant to this one, then maybe I can work with that, but then again, who does not love challenges, even if it's not relevant at all, I'll try doing a sequel to this one using the next image for competition. Cheers! And thanks for the follow!

@jamesanity06

Cool I meant it as a compliment and I hope that you will be able to expand on this story or at least write a separate story and add it to your blog page. I think it has the potential to become a nice story.

Thanks then if that's what you meant, a stand alone story eh? I don't know, I don't have the self confidence in my writing skills (If there are any), actually, it is through @vermillionfox's contest that I tried writing for the first time, I never thought I could write anything of this caliber. I was even surprised when I won on my first time joining, though it was only 3rd place lol.

@jamesanity06

Well at least this story has me a bit intrigued. I think that if you can continue along the same lines and have an idea of which direction to go, it will be a great story. Can't hurt to try, right?

Great entry sir james! I really like it when I read stories and "see" what's happening :) This has a tense atmosphere with a stranger things vibe.

Edit: Funny how I referred to stranger things. Ellie = Eleven hehe. Intentional?

Haven't seen the Stranger Things though. Is that a movie or a series just like GoT? I'll try to look it up later after I'm done overhauling this mold. Lol, steemit during working hours, what a fine example of a model employee. Haha...

@jamesanity06

It's a series. Highly recommended if like watching tv series too.
Lol. I can relate. Got tasks right now, but I'm popping in and out here. More power to you @jamesanity06

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99