Foxtales - True love

in #foxtales6 years ago

foxtales.png

I swayed with the music. Carefully taking each step in rhythm with her. As practiced. Twirling her right on each queue of the song. My hands now on her hips. Fitting the curves, pulling her close to me. Our one misstep in the whole choreographed dance. I thought she would be angry. She instead looked into my eyes, then kissed me. Our families cheering and whistling. I held her tight now. We moved together as one. I twirled her one more time then we took a bow. Our hands held tight. The day moved fast. Pictures with people. Smiling and talking to the ones you have never met even once or might ever again. In the midst of this sea one face stood out. Our eyes meeting. She turned away and left. A pin in my heart moved farther in. I excused myself to freshen up. Walking calmly towards the exit. Looking around if someone was watching. Then ran towards her. I held her and she pushed me back.
“You married her. You said you loved me.”
She looked into my eyes. Crying. I put my hands on her head. She tried to push me off. I slid my hand down to her eyes. Wiping off the tears.
“I love you. Not her. Once I get her money. You and I will be together forever.”

Sort:  

Damn! Heartless, eh? All about the money. Oh well, hope he enjoyed the dance. ;)

Sneaky buggers. But I wonder if wifey is in on it a bit also

Our one misstep in the whole choreographed dance.

So who is really being fooled. Nice sotry and although the end might seem clean cut , I feel there can be a lot more said which makes it feel like the start of a novel instead of a short story. I like these kinds that you can read and still ponder it for ages.

Well done.

Hahahaha, that's for you guys to imagine now. Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84