Fox tales contest writing prompt week#3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #foxtales7 years ago

Here is my entry for @vermillionfox 's contest Fox Tales week #3


She provides a drawing and the contestants enter a short one paragraph story to it.
I find it very interesting as it combines two of my passions
Writing and Drawing.

So here is my entry for this week


He buried his face deeper in the warmth of his hoodie as he was walking home through the cold November rain.
The conversation he just had was replaying in his head.
"But Mickey, why?" She had pleaded with him, her voice cracking at the end and her eyes glistening with unshed tears. "Why are you breaking up with me? What did I do? I thought we were going so good, I don't understand!"
She had collapsed onto her bed and started sobbing and he was dying to go over to her and take her into his arms and tell her that he loved her more than anything.
Instead he stood rooted to the spot in silence for a while before he turned around and left without a goodbye. He didn't want to do it but he had to.
He had to break up with her, he wasn't good for her, she could do so much better.
And besides, he didn't deserve to be loved.


I hope you like this short scene and
Until next time

Lots of Love

Geena

Sort:  

Nice one. I like the bittersweetness of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52