WINDOWS OF THE FUTURE

in #foxtales6 years ago

U5ds37k9NYpMKow4SGGJgM6WHBWcMjY_1680x8400.jpg

Where exactly is he? I've searched all over, my eyes almost buried in the oceans of many faces. Each face representing the history of long forgotten memories pulling its way into remembrance. It's not his manliness, it could not be, nor could it be the layers of care plastered across his voice that has a way of turning my fiery flames of anger into dying embers of hot ice just in seconds. I turned for what must be the umpteenth time to take a peep through a window, little did I know the window was a mirror of the future with my knight in shining armor. His lips were entwined with hers in a passion that shot my heart with a thousand bullets. It was a party with many faces but only two mattered now as his hands cupped the monstrosity on her chest, there and then I knew that window had been a mirror with my future staring at me.

This is an entry to a contest on Week 17 of Foxes Tale. You can join here by clicking (this)[https://steemit.com/art/@vermillionfox/week-17-fox-tales-a-steamy-new-story-image-and-winners-from-the-previous-week].

Writing is art and its life. Enjoy. Thanks to @vermillionfox.

Sort:  

Congratulations @donjyde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11