The Power of Her Gaze.

in #foxtales6 years ago

ReuQrVo.jpg
Source

Words have reached us of a great seer who is no more than a blind young girl. It is said she was born so, her blank sightless eyes staring at the world. Right out of her mother's womb, she started talking instead of the usual cry expected of newborn babies shocking the midwife on duty. Her first words spelt doom and untold hardship for her new family. She was a strange child and kept no friends. It is said that she is terribly beautiful with silky hair as white as snow falling arouund her face which blows everywhere whenever she is having one of her visions. Her blank sightless eyes is said to put fear into the hearts of men that see her. Her sightless gaze has been said to reduce strong men to spineless men shivering with terror. Yes...such is the power of her gaze my friend. Her most striking feature is her eyes. Her nose is pointed and her lips full, red and always moist as if waiting for a kiss. Take care my friend when you see her, don't look in her eyes please...i need you sane and don't be tempted to lean in for a kiss. Those who tried it don't tell the tales.

This is my entry for the contest by @vermillion. The image used was gotten from the original post.

Sort:  

Reply to this comment if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 32,500+ followers. Then go to my Comments and reply to any of my comments on other steemians blog posts whenever you make a new blog post if you want to resteem it. @a-0-0

Congratulations!,@cheekah Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot

We invite you to the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE]

Dear @cheekah, Congratulations on winning third place! Unfortunately, there was a transaction error and I sent you more Steem Dollars than what my contest says for third place. Would you be able to send me back the extra SBD (21.626)? Thank you so much and so sorry for the inconvenience. 🦊

I am sorry it took me long to reply, the network here is something else tonight. Could you please wait a few hours till i get a stable network? I promise to do the transfer by tomorrow.

Oh that’s fine. I have no problem waiting. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74