Fox Tales- The Waiting.

in #foxtales6 years ago

6WD1YrI.jpg
source

Her innocence was refreshing after breathing in a lot of stale air. I was about living out my life as a monk when she drew me in with her innocent smile and shy glances. I fell like there was no tomorrow and followed like a lamb to the slaughter. Our honeymoon was sweet and i thought then that i would surely die a happy man with a sweet gentle wife and beautiful children to mourn me. But it was not to be. Her sweet nature was our undoing...she left me a broken man, choosing to follow her friends who were jealous of our relationship. They had wanted a part of me from the beginning but they all were stale. I wanted only her. It was only her innocence that allowed her to believe their lies. I roam the house at night, reliving the memories and hoping that maybe this night she would come through the front door and give me that sweet smile my heart aches for. I wait till this day never giving up and believing...

Written for fox tales hosted by @vermillionfox

Sort:  

@Cheekah, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29