Fox Tales #24: Hope.

in #foxtales6 years ago

m31UYaa.jpg
Source

I watched that expression come over her face. She had been withdrawn for weeks, this beautiful strong wife of mine. I felt joy light up my heart as she came out of the car with a shocked look on her face. I have managed to reach her at last! She looked at me with a question in her eye and i nodded in affirmative. She ran to the car to get the binoculars. I saw the tears when she saw them again, she had always dreamed of seeing them. I could never understand her fascination with them, but now, i was willing to do anything to make her feel something again. I would give my life for a glimpse of her sweet smile. We had lost everything in that attack but we had each other now. Her right eye may be gone but she had never looked more beautiful to me. I was forever grateful i didn't lost her too...she was my life afterall. I watched her move closer to the mountain edge, her gown moving softly in the wind. Her exposed skin glowed in the soft sunlight, her face shadowed by the hat that sat primly on her head as she gazed at the sight above her. I could not resist taking a snapshot at that moment. She looked too beautiful gazing up at that beautiful sight. I had my love back...i felt sanity return.

Written for fox tales #24 hosted by @vermillionfox.

Sort:  

@Cheekah, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Congratulations!,@cheekah Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42