A Tale From Beyond- A Fox Tale.

in #foxtales6 years ago

"Ferreins were definitely not a myth," i thought fearfully as i watched one pass where i hid in the bushes. I could feel my whole bosy tremble as i watched its slow ghostlike movement as it made its way across the forest aimlessly looking for what to devour which would be me...i felt a drop of hot urine in my pants at that thought. Sweat dripped down my face as i began to breathe heavily. I begged my heart in vain to calm its racing but it had no courage left. It was scared of working its last this fateful night. Then it happened, it turned my way. The power of its gaze was so terrifying and compelling that for a few seconds, i forgot to breathe. Its empty eye sockets beckoned to me like a lifeline to a drowning man. I felt my limbs unfreeze as i helplessly walked towards my doom like a lamb to its slaughter. It watched me approach with an evil grin on its face. I felt my body begin to dissolve as i became food for the strong. I wept tears of sorrow as i thought of my life and the mistakes i have made...and i woke up. It was all a dream and i resolved never to watch horror movies ever again.

This is written for fox tales week 22 hosted by @vermillionfox.

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@cheekah Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66