You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skully

in #foxtales6 years ago

My first reading of your Long Gone haiku brought to my mind the story of Skullduggery Pleasant. He's a skeleton detective who had his skull stolen one night while he slept. Then my brain went to thinking of a row of skulls on display in museums (and some people's homes). I pictured them sharing stories of where they came from with each other.

Terrific style with portraying the thoughts of the skull as it awaits the punishment of the Father. The hypocrisy of judgment given while the Father (and through history other members of the faith) do whatever pleases them. The skull is tired and wants to rest but instead is witness to such darkness. Now, it is eager for the coming of what's coming to the Father. By the hands of his own guards, no less. Maybe after, the skull of the Father will be traded away for coin. And maybe then, the Father will understand.

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments! And another book to add to the list of books that I've never read but yet somehow made people conscious of somehow... And done! Anyways, I would like to see that in some Surrealistic Comedy where a person keeps coming back to hear all these wonderful tales, then the next day (episode) the person brings them an item and the skull transforms to what they used to be (in a ghostly ghost form of course).

Indeed, the final judgement of a corrupt Father. (Should I mention that I kept the reasons for why the Vatican Guards are even trying a secret? Welp, I shall because now the story of the Father Skull would be fun to elaborate the long misery while understanding the cruelty he helped / was complicit in. I like to think the Vatican guards are revolting with the layperson priests against a corrupt pontificate and college of Bishops.)

gasmask girl gang.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67941.63
ETH 3279.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65