The Scourge of Project Orange - Week #21 Fox Tales

in #foxtales6 years ago

U5dsiNGStsKjpJvsd9L4eixEAqiwpRs_1680x8400 (1).jpeg
source

It is not my fault neither do I know how it all started, I was told stories of different kind to appease my curiosity, who do I believe, tell me who do I believe, I sob, the years before I was born my country was engulfed in a way and for the enemy to win they blew us up with an orange gas, my father's came back from the was diseases all over and as if that wasn't enough it became genetic, the victor has now become the victim, and the victory cup is smeared with cheat. That's how i was born blind, blind from birth, the horror of darkness is unimaginable.

Years passed and the culprit country showed up to ask for forgiveness, in a bid to amend the past a past that can't be undone, we were all sent there for treatments and one by one I start to hear cry of joy here and there so am expecting mine too, clicking the floor and getting closer I heard them approach me, introduced himself as the doctor, told me of different procedure they've done on me, I was motionless and sad still till he makes the most meaningful statement of all,
"Now am going to put my thumb on your eyes, so you open it gently" the doctor said.
I did as I was told and the darkness became light.

DQmNvm4njHcksXNogt3eHCzyPppDLCkXDdNG9WeGj8o1MDD.png

This is my entry into fox Tales by @vermillionfox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01