Foxtales Contest Week 12: My entry

in #foxtale6 years ago (edited)

U5dr2Be5L2jBrY9N35CVPZSBMGSmL2n_1680x8400.jpg
" The greats never forget to dream" she said. We are limited to what we believe. I was tired of hearing the words of wisdom on a daily. It was like she was preparing me for something, like all she said was related to my future. My grandma of late had started speaking of a place in the mirror, she said that when I was ready I would go there, that it was all destiny but that couldn't be true, those were childhood folklore that helped me fall asleep. Of late I couldn't discern between when she was joking and being serious. Thud, I was drawn to the sound that came from the master bedroom, it seems like something had fallen, rushing there I saw her on the floor. She had fallen and in front of her lay a mirror I had never seen. The intricate design was ab enigma to my eyes. "Help", I cried, screaming at the top of my voice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71639.05
ETH 3841.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49